Author Topic: New/Updated website  (Read 3106 times)

DonkeyDave

• Sheet Film
New/Updated website
« on: November 25, 2013, 03:09:06 PM »
here - www.milesfromhere.co.uk

Not sure what the etiquette is here, it isn't trying to be selfless selfpromotion - I've never sold a picture to another photographer  :o
But I'm not technically minded and this took me f'ages/  - it's in Joomla, and the menus, slideshows seem to work, works on PC and Mac - anyone know how I get it to resize for iphone etc I know they aren't the best medium for looking at a photo site, but most people do.

mods feel free to move/remove if not appropriate ( it's all on film )

LT

• Global Moderator
  • Self-Coat
Re: New/Updated website
« Reply #1 on: November 25, 2013, 04:52:17 PM »
Looks great David. Nice clean design etc, and fab pictures as ever.

I find the navigation a bit tricky on my 10" android tablet ... It might be nice to have a live link on the image itself to the next in the series? Just a thought.

There appear to be rogue 'next' test links on some of the Paris shots, which actually take you to the Epic gallery.

L.
L.

DonkeyDave

• Sheet Film
« Reply #2 on: November 25, 2013, 05:00:14 PM »
ahhh re the 'next' thing, I think I know how to fix that - ta

Moiz

• Peel Apart
  • Learning my trade
    • My Tumblr
« Reply #3 on: November 25, 2013, 05:35:26 PM »
I agree with Leon, looks nice and clean and shows off the fab images well. Have tested on a laptop so the next thing didn't bother me but I can see how it would on a tablet. Didn't come across anything rogue but then I didn't spend that long but will inform of any bugs I do find, as and when.

ManuelL

• Self-Coat
« Reply #4 on: November 25, 2013, 08:07:00 PM »
Wonderful photos David. The web site looks great too. Everything worked fine for me.

Late Developer

• Self-Coat
    • My Website
« Reply #5 on: November 25, 2013, 08:55:58 PM »