Author Topic: Found films  (Read 2090 times)

Pete_R

• Self-Coat
    • Contax 139 Resource
Found films
« on: November 13, 2009, 09:15:41 PM »
Two cameras I've bought recently have contained films. One was the Myrapid half frame previously mentioned. Here's some of the frames from the film.

I thought the fourth one was worth trying to do something with so this is my fiddled with version.

The camera was bought from Germany and I guess that's where these were taken. The Agfa Rapid film system the camera uses was introduced in 1964 so they were taken sometime after that. I would guess maybe early seventies.

The other camera I bought which had a film in was a Contax 137. The pictures were, I think, more recent and less interesting. Here's one.

"I've been loading films into spirals for so many years I can almost do it with my eyes shut."

sapata

• Self-Coat
  • "I want to be plastic" Andy Warhol
    • Personal Site
Re: Found films
« Reply #1 on: November 14, 2009, 12:43:52 AM »
Awesome ! I really like the train pictures and the enhanced one is looking pretty good...

That train must have been some sort of event, if you pay attention on shot 2, there're people waiting for it with a tripod and on shot 3 the lady is recording with a movie camera.
Mauricio Sapata
@mauriciosapata
mauriciosapata.com

Skorj

• Global Moderator
  • Self-Coat
  • the black cat
    • Filmwasters.com
« Reply #2 on: November 15, 2009, 09:34:05 AM »
Glorious! I found a few myself this weekend, development to follow, though I am sure they're not to be as neato as these... Skj.

Pete_R

• Self-Coat
    • Contax 139 Resource
« Reply #3 on: November 15, 2009, 01:43:17 PM »
That train must have been some sort of event, if you pay attention on shot 2, there're people waiting for it with a tripod and on shot 3 the lady is recording with a movie camera.

Yes, that's what I thought. I was hoping to get a number off the engine but it's not clear enough.