Author Topic: Holga Shots  (Read 2062 times)

darryl cox

• 35mm
    • Holga B&W Fotography
Holga Shots
« on: May 24, 2011, 09:12:46 PM »
Ed, here is my introduction.I am a self-taught photographer, I have not had any traditional schooling or training.I was first introduced to photography by my father, Will Cox in the mid 1960's. "Photography is how I guess best express myself, how I see the world. It allows me look at things in an odd kind of way. I see things different now than I ever have. I was introduced to the work of Nancy Rexroth, and you know Nancy used a  Diana and the images were really interesting and meant something to me. I was also introduced to the photography of Sally Mann, which some of her images are so great so I then wanted to incorporate the works of Nancy Rexroth and Sally Mann into my photography. I shoot a Holga and Yashica 124Mat. I really like the medium format.
Tell me what you think...
« Last Edit: May 25, 2011, 07:31:11 PM by dcoxkaty »

Diane Peterson

• Self-Coat
    • Diane Peterson Photography
Re: Holga Shots
« Reply #1 on: May 25, 2011, 03:09:58 AM »
Love that first image!

Mojave

• Self-Coat
    • Erin McGuire Photography
« Reply #2 on: May 25, 2011, 03:57:46 AM »
Me too! Very nice!
mojave

Ed Wenn

• Global Moderator
  • Self-Coat
  • Slowly getting back into it. Sometimes.
« Reply #3 on: May 25, 2011, 11:09:43 AM »
Welcome to Filmwasters. Thanks for posting a couple of snaps. Any chance of an introduction?
 :)

darryl cox

• 35mm
    • Holga B&W Fotography
« Reply #4 on: May 25, 2011, 07:31:47 PM »