Author Topic: Denge Sound Mirrors  (Read 949 times)

charles binns

• Self-Coat
    • Here and There
Denge Sound Mirrors
« on: August 19, 2013, 08:08:43 PM »
I am thinking of visiting Dungeness this week and would like to turn my Holga towards the sound mirrors.

My question is this:  I read on the internet there is no public access but is this still true?  What is the best way to get close to the mirrors?

Pete_R

• Self-Coat
    • Contax 139 Resource
Re: Denge Sound Mirrors
« Reply #1 on: August 20, 2013, 06:19:33 AM »
When we all went back in February this year, there was no access. There's some discussion about it in the meet-up thread at http://www.filmwasters.com/forum/index.php?topic=5840.0

"I've been loading films into spirals for so many years I can almost do it with my eyes shut."

DonkeyDave

• Sheet Film
« Reply #2 on: August 20, 2013, 08:05:09 AM »
this is as near as you can get, there is a swing bridge to allow access - but is usually closed

if you took your trunks you could probably get across

denge sound mirrors by donkerdave, on Flickr

Flippy

• Sheet Film
« Reply #3 on: August 20, 2013, 06:59:35 PM »
It's a bit hard to find out who gives tours but after following links for a few minutes I finally got this info:    

ECHOES FROM THE SKY