Author Topic: Weekend February 24th - 26th 2023  (Read 1233 times)

Kai-san

• Self-Coat
Weekend February 24th - 26th 2023
« on: February 24, 2023, 05:20:22 PM »
Lately I've been revisiting an area where I haven't been for a few years. It's almost an hours drive, but well worth it because of the diversity of the landscape.

Contax RX / Yashica ML 35mm 1:2,8 / Kodak T-Max 400 in Adox XT-3
Kai

If you want to change your photographs, you need to change cameras.

-- Nobuyoshi Araki

http://www.kaispage.net/

irv_b

• Self-Coat
Re: Weekend February 24th - 26th 2023
« Reply #1 on: February 24, 2023, 08:25:46 PM »
Loving the subtle tones in those 2 shots Kai
A couple of portraits - one of my son and the other of a random stranger who I asked to pose using the recently acquired 270mm Rodenstock Rotelar F5.6.
ID11 and FP4

Bryan

• Self-Coat
    • Flickr
« Reply #2 on: February 24, 2023, 09:39:48 PM »
Nice start kai and Irv!  This is my contribution to 2023 International Brownie Camera Days.  Kodak Brownie Hawkeye Flash with a No. 13 Kodak Close-up Attachment.  Fujifilm Across 100 II developed in Beer (Rainier Beer).

This roll of film was a big disaster, I was lucky to get this shot out of it.  About half way through the roll I was at the park with Rachael taking the shot below when the back fell off the camera.  I'm not sure how that happened, I think the latch caught on the bag when I was taking it out.  Imagine my surprise when the back landed on the grass while I was framing a shot.  Luckily I was down low to the ground and it landed on the soft grass.  I quickly put the back on and advanced a few frames and took this shot.  Later on a flash bulb didn't fire, so I lost that shot.  In total I lost 6-1/4 of the 12 shots.  Rachael was a good sport about it though.

Rachael at the Park by Bryan Chernick, on Flickr

grit

• Silver and Platinum (my YouTube channel)
« Reply #3 on: February 25, 2023, 12:44:32 AM »