Author Topic: Six Gates Films  (Read 5702 times)

Pete_R

• Self-Coat
    • Contax 139 Resource
"I've been loading films into spirals for so many years I can almost do it with my eyes shut."

Late Developer

• Self-Coat
    • My Website
Re: Six Gates Films
« Reply #1 on: July 19, 2015, 08:25:42 PM »
Not yet - but I like the look of what they have to offer......
"An ounce of perception. A pound of obscure".

jojonas~

• Self-Coat
  • back at 63° 49′ 32″ N
    • jojonas @ flickr
« Reply #2 on: July 19, 2015, 09:06:39 PM »
would be more interesting if they had removed the remjet already..
/jonas

Pete_R

• Self-Coat
    • Contax 139 Resource
« Reply #3 on: July 19, 2015, 09:51:41 PM »
Decided to risk it and have just bought their entire stock of HP5 cut and respooled on to 127 spools. I'll let you know what their service is like.
"I've been loading films into spirals for so many years I can almost do it with my eyes shut."

astrobeck

• Self-Coat
« Reply #4 on: July 20, 2015, 12:43:14 AM »
Decided to risk it and have just bought their entire stock of HP5 cut and respooled on to 127 spools. I'll let you know what their service is like.

oh please do!
I'm very curious!  Good luck!   8)

Peter84

• Peel Apart
« Reply #5 on: July 20, 2015, 08:31:54 PM »
Cool stuff! Ordered 3 rolls of the Senna 640 and a can of remjet removal agent. @ €4,- per roll it's giving cine still literally a run for their money, oke it's only 20some exposures, but still cheaper!! Thanks for the tip Peter  8)

they also have some other interesting films on the bay, like a low iso ortho non perforated film for pinhole....

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/POE-low-iso-ORTHO-NON-PERFORATED-MICROFILM-by-SGF-of-Milan-/291517903469?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_101&hash=item43dfd2326d

I'll keep you posted

Francois

• Self-Coat
« Reply #6 on: July 20, 2015, 09:06:53 PM »
it's only 20some exposures,