Author Topic: More complete review of PZ 600 film  (Read 2015 times)

Mojave

• Self-Coat
    • Erin McGuire Photography
More complete review of PZ 600 film
« on: August 22, 2010, 08:07:07 PM »
Just posted a more complete review of TIP PZ 600 film. I'm not very technical when it comes to my photography. I pretty much shoot from the hip most of the time and forget the really technical aspects but I hope the post will be of some help to whoever might be interested in the film.

Some of the pix you will have seen already, but some not.

Anyway, if you feel like checking it, please do and if you want, let me know what you think.

Cheers!!!

http://erinmcguirephotography.com/?p=212

Hope the link works. Not sure if it will since I've never posted a link here before.
« Last Edit: August 22, 2010, 08:09:34 PM by Mojave »
mojave

patois

• I run p
Re: More complete review of PZ 600 film
« Reply #1 on: August 22, 2010, 09:07:57 PM »
Nice. I like the last image in your series. I love/hate the Impossible's films because they are so crappy but sometimes produce beautiful results. They are also too expensive.

formica

• Sheet Film
  • professional amateur
    • formica
« Reply #2 on: August 26, 2010, 06:40:53 PM »
i've been reading that a more stable colour film will be coming from TIP in november. i'll be curious to see if that pans out. i just hope they have the temp problems figured out.

william

Mojave

• Self-Coat
« Reply #3 on: August 27, 2010, 07:45:45 PM »
Totally understand Patois. And thank you!

William, I cant afford to buy any of that film for a while so Im right there with you in hoping that in November, they release a more stable product that I can spend my money on. If I have any then.  :)
mojave

John Thawley

• 35mm
    • T H A W L E Y
« Reply #4 on: September 04, 2010, 02:23:36 PM »