Author Topic: You've Gotta Love Flickr  (Read 5015 times)

Ed Wenn

• Global Moderator
  • Self-Coat
  • Slowly getting back into it. Sometimes.
You've Gotta Love Flickr
« on: March 15, 2012, 12:01:54 PM »
I often enjoy reading comments on Flickr - for a variety of reasons. Occasionally the comments are interesting and worthwhile. Mostly they're along the lines of "nice", but just occasionally there's something that makes me laugh out loud and reflect on how 'niche' the Internet has allowed us to become regarding our interests and enthusiasms.

I recently stumbled across this photo http://www.flickr.com/photos/tage/4380229843/#in/faves-30160915@N02/ which is nice enough (and shot on film to boot), but what caught my eye was this comment:

"Hi, I'm an admin for a group called I love wallpaper, and we'd love to have this added to the group!"

;D ;D ;D

Late Developer

• Self-Coat
    • My Website
Re: You've Gotta Love Flickr
« Reply #1 on: March 15, 2012, 01:03:40 PM »
I recently stumbled across this photo http://www.flickr.com/photos/tage/4380229843/#in/faves-30160915@N02/ which is nice enough (and shot on film to boot), but what caught my eye was this comment:

"Hi, I'm an admin for a group called I love wallpaper, and we'd love to have this added to the group!"

;D ;D ;D

How the long, winter evenings must fly by in that household, eh...??  :o
"An ounce of perception. A pound of obscure".

charles binns

• Self-Coat
    • Here and There
« Reply #2 on: March 15, 2012, 01:10:27 PM »
The group has 62 members.  62 people love wall paper that much!

DS

• Peel Apart
  • I don't look like my avatar
    • Waffle blag
« Reply #3 on: March 15, 2012, 01:28:20 PM »
I got some my photos invited to the "Gingham art photography group" or somesuch. Odd.

Diane Peterson

• Self-Coat
    • Diane Peterson Photography
« Reply #4 on: March 15, 2012, 02:54:50 PM »
Actually, I usually pop over to Filmwasters for a good laugh!! :) :)

Francois

• Self-Coat