Author Topic: Halloween weekend  (Read 1373 times)

Pete_R

• Self-Coat
    • Contax 139 Resource
Halloween weekend
« on: October 29, 2021, 08:50:19 AM »
Kicking off with a Contaxfest

2 x 139, taken with a RTSii and a 25/2.8 Distagon. Kentmere Pan100 in Ilfosol 3.

"I've been loading films into spirals for so many years I can almost do it with my eyes shut."

Kai-san

• Self-Coat
Re: Halloween weekend
« Reply #1 on: October 29, 2021, 01:34:41 PM »
Funny; I've got 8 Contax cameras, but none of those. Maybe I'll get an RTSIII one day when I have nothing else to do.  :P

I went to the beach some days ago in a rainy fog with my Pentacon Six. Today I shipped it off to Russia to get it fixed, the counter does not reset. It has served me well for many years, so I'm not complaining.

Pentacon Six / MC Vega 28B / Ilford Delta 100 in Adox FX-39 II
Kai

If you want to change your photographs, you need to change cameras.

-- Nobuyoshi Araki

http://www.kaispage.net/

Francois

• Self-Coat
« Reply #2 on: October 29, 2021, 03:18:26 PM »
Here are a few taken with my new contraption: the DX-Pan (https://filmwasters.com/forum/index.php?topic=8655.msg138697#msg138697)
Since taking those, I painted the interior flat black, modified the viewfinder so that it would be more precise and made a new lens mount that more easily reaches infinity (it's really much better).

Francois

Film is the vinyl record of photography.

Bryan

• Self-Coat
    • Flickr
« Reply #3 on: October 29, 2021, 04:36:25 PM »
Nice job on that camera mod Francois!  How are you focusing it, do you have a scale? 

These are from Arizona last month.   Leica IIIc using a Leitz Elmar 5cm f/3.5 lens in the first shot and Leitz Summaron 3.5cm f/3.5 for the last two.  Kodak Panatomic-X expired 3/1963, developed in Kodak HC-110 dilution B.

Rocking Mannequin by Bryan Chernick, on Flickr

1951 Studebaker Commander Starlight by Bryan Chernick, on Flickr

1949 Ford F1 by Bryan Chernick, on Flickr

Pete_R

• Self-Coat