Author Topic: Quiet 'round here init  (Read 5787 times)

Pete_R

• Self-Coat
    • Contax 139 Resource
Quiet 'round here init
« on: November 15, 2008, 07:00:06 PM »
Where is everyone today? Out wasting film hopefully. Me? Well thanks for asking. No, haven't shot anything. Been busy slaving over a hot stove entertaining friends for lunch - nice bit of bream you know.

But I did manage to find time to put a winning bid on this...

Needs a bit of fixing I think but should be doable. We'll see when I get it.
"I've been loading films into spirals for so many years I can almost do it with my eyes shut."

Heather

• Sheet Film
    • Stargazy Photography
Re: Quiet 'round here init
« Reply #1 on: November 15, 2008, 11:04:02 PM »
I carried around my polaroid camera and didn't take a single shot :( Didn't help that I spent the afternoon in a museum that didn't allow photography (with a gazillion signs everywhere saying so. They're very serious about it apparently...) and by the time we got out, it was a bit dark for using my slow ISO100 film in the no-tripodmount camera...
Heather
ooh shiny things!
http://www.stargazy.org/

Ed Wenn

• Global Moderator
  • Self-Coat
  • Slowly getting back into it. Sometimes.
« Reply #2 on: November 15, 2008, 11:14:30 PM »
I'm having a busy time of it at work currently so no photography for me for a few weeks unfortunately. Should all be over by Nov 25th though at which point I plan to start back on photography.

Funnily enough though I found out in the week that one of my old shots is being used in the next edition of a Norwegian architectural journal and I also got an enquiry from Time Out Publications about using a more recent snap for a book they're working on. Made me feel a bit better about life.
 :)

moominsean

• Global Moderator
  • Self-Coat
  • Living in camera shadows.
    • moominstuff
« Reply #3 on: November 15, 2008, 11:37:13 PM »