Poll

What sort of camera person are you?

My cameras have to be mint in every way
0 (0%)
My cameras don't have to be mint but must work perfectly with all shutter speeds spot on
2 (10%)
My cameras just need to work more-or-less as they should
14 (70%)
My cameras just need to take pictures I'm not bothered about specifics
3 (15%)
My cameras should be rough and ready so I don't worry about using them and I can work around any deficiencies
1 (5%)

Total Members Voted: 20

Author Topic: A poll. What sort of camera person are you?  (Read 1928 times)

Pete_R

• Self-Coat
    • Contax 139 Resource
A poll. What sort of camera person are you?
« on: June 15, 2022, 11:09:47 AM »
I have a theory. Let's see if I'm correct.
"I've been loading films into spirals for so many years I can almost do it with my eyes shut."

Kai-san

• Self-Coat
Re: A poll. What sort of camera person are you?
« Reply #1 on: June 15, 2022, 01:00:19 PM »
Since I have around 50 working cameras I could have voted for several of these options, but I like my cameras to work when I'm out shooting. But I don't need the self timer to work!  :)
Kai

If you want to change your photographs, you need to change cameras.

-- Nobuyoshi Araki

http://www.kaispage.net/

John Robison

• Sheet Film
« Reply #2 on: June 15, 2022, 04:15:13 PM »
Since all my film cameras are old, the newest is probably 40 years old my expectations are modest. The most reliable cameras I have are of course homebuilt 4x5 pinhole cameras. Just cannot get any simpler than that.

Bryan

• Self-Coat
    • Flickr
« Reply #3 on: June 15, 2022, 05:00:24 PM »
My cameras cover the whole range of choices but for the most part if they work more or less as they should I'm good with that.

astrobeck

• Self-Coat
« Reply #4 on: June 15, 2022, 06:08:12 PM »
my cameras cover the  whole range too, but I love dinking and making/helping/convincing things to work.
If it resembles a camera I will probably pick it up and use it.

Francois

• Self-Coat