Author Topic: Weekend 6th April  (Read 1959 times)

Pete_R

• Self-Coat
    • Contax 139 Resource
Weekend 6th April
« on: April 06, 2018, 07:44:48 AM »
Down to me to start again then...

"I've been loading films into spirals for so many years I can almost do it with my eyes shut."

Aksel

• Sheet Film
Re: Weekend 6th April
« Reply #1 on: April 06, 2018, 08:10:54 AM »
That´s one vert good snap there PeterR. Love it!
Prosopopoeia, with a camera

KevinAllan

• Sheet Film
    • kevinthephotographer
« Reply #2 on: April 06, 2018, 08:33:17 AM »
Mamiya ZM, Agfa Vista 200 ("Poundland") film, Tamron Adaptall 28-50mm zoom.

Feeling blue
by Kevin Allan, on Flickr

zapsnaps

• Sheet Film
  • Get Zapped!
    • http://www.NowSeeThis.co.uk
« Reply #3 on: April 06, 2018, 12:20:58 PM »
PeterR
That's a great double portrait. It took me a second to spot you, but now the more I look at it, the more I appreciate the composition, the dried flowers dividing you and the sitter, the shallow depth of field etc. Great start to the weekend.

Kevin: some really nice colours from the Poundland film.
Nudes make the world go round
www.NowSeeThis.co.uk

Sandeha Lynch

• Self-Coat
    • Visual Records
« Reply #4 on: April 06, 2018, 12:35:23 PM »
Two more Superia Meniscus from the other week in Pontypridd.

180324_sup_28 by Sandeha Lynch, on Flickr

180324_sup_22 by Sandeha Lynch, on Flickr

Jeff Warden

• Sheet Film
    • flickr
« Reply #5 on: April 06, 2018, 01:25:44 PM »
Great start! Peter that photograph is wonderful.

MiguelCampano

• Sheet Film
« Reply #6 on: April 06, 2018, 01:32:29 PM »
Very good start to the weekend! Peter, lovely shot. I love the toning of it too, it's like a sepia-ish? look (at least on my screen), very nice!

Kevin and Sandeha, lovely colors! Unfortunately, my success with Superia has been limited in terms of the vivid colors other people get. I have had more success with Kodak Gold, plus it has a bit of warmth that I like in my pictures.