Author Topic: hi from DC  (Read 4852 times)

///rin

hi from DC
« on: April 24, 2008, 02:26:48 PM »
hello!  a friend told me about this site so i figured i'd stop by to check it out, and to introduce myself.  my name is erin, and i'm a photographer / artist in the washington dc metro area.  while i do work with digital for a lot of my paid work, most of my personal work is film and most of that is done with holga cameras.  you can check out my plethora of web sites below, and here are a couple of my more recent images:

i used to do mostly city-scapes and now am concentrating on adding people to the mix in addition to the people-less photos.

and if any of you are in the dc metro area, i'll be showing my latest work at artomatic (one of the biggest gathering of artists in the area), so you should stop by and check it out!

so anyway, it's good to be here, and i'm looking forward to seeing all the cool film work!

LT

• Global Moderator
  • Self-Coat
Re: hi from DC
« Reply #1 on: April 24, 2008, 02:34:18 PM »
Hi Erin - welcome to FWs

I'm finding your holga shots refreshing.

Cheers

Leon
L.

seekingfocus

• Peel Apart
  • chronic reciprocity failure.
    • Reciprocity Images
« Reply #2 on: April 24, 2008, 03:34:51 PM »
I really like that last one with the smashed car parts throughout. Nice composition, and lots to look at.

-Jason

Francois

• Self-Coat
« Reply #3 on: April 24, 2008, 03:46:01 PM »
Hi Erin!
Welcome.
Francois

Film is the vinyl record of photography.

eyecaramba

• Reject from Richmond
    • Eye Caramba
« Reply #4 on: April 24, 2008, 09:30:18 PM »
Hey there, Erin...  I get up to the Frederick & Germantown area every now and again.  Ever hear of the Red Wiggler Foundation?  Terrible name, I know, but it is an organic farm employing developmentally disabled folks, and they run a CSA and compost route and market garden, etc.  Cool place if you are into that sort of thing.

www.redwiggler.org

all best,

Gordon

My chopstick is really a love poem.

///rin