Author Topic: Official: Happiness Thread  (Read 50410 times)

Paul Mitchell

• Self-Coat
  • Heaven is PanF at f138
    • Paul Mitchell Photography
Re: Official: Happiness Thread
« Reply #200 on: December 19, 2011, 09:53:42 AM »
Went to Beaconsfiled cam fair this morning and aquired this...

...for just £30 because the focus knob was loose - which took five minutes to fix. A quick clean up and I'm happy.

It looked like a simple fix... glad it worked!

It was great to see you again Peter, always a pleasant surprise when you bump into someone you know unexpectedly.

Paul
When people ask what equipment I use - I tell them my eyes.

Pete_R

• Self-Coat
    • Contax 139 Resource
« Reply #201 on: December 19, 2011, 09:19:55 PM »
It was great to see you again Peter,

And you too Paul. Especially as I'd thought about checking to see if you were going but then forgot about it until a reminder popped up on the computer screen that morning.
"I've been loading films into spirals for so many years I can almost do it with my eyes shut."

Jack Johnson

• Sheet Film
    • Me on Flickr
« Reply #202 on: December 20, 2011, 06:06:42 AM »
Shhhh!

Shot by my wife with the same Canon AE-1 Program. I made them into a quick triptych to frame for my wife for a stocking stuffer.

calbisu

• Self-Coat
« Reply #203 on: December 22, 2011, 01:59:41 PM »
May be some of the things that I will mention do not sound very positive but all in all the overall message is that after almost two months I am regularly shooting again  ;D

I retrieved my equipment from customs three weeks ago (It took me almost two months);  all my cameras and film were there (not very smart).

The house we have rented had two fridges! So now I have a "dedicated" fridge at home, all my instant film fits in  ;D

After almost two months in a Hooot warehouse, film still works, even the type 108 10 years expired film.

My computer died  :o

My scanner died  :o